Chair of Governors

Mr Kevin  Toms  (Foundation Governor term of office ends 31.08.24)

(Mr Toms is also a governor at Our Lady of Mount Carmel in Ashton)

Vice Chair of Governors

Mrs Janet Rathburn ( Foundation Governor term of office ends 31.03.22 )

Foundation Governors ( Appointed by the Diocese of Shrewsbury)

Fr Philip Atkinson (term of office ends 31.08.24)

Mrs Patricia Hallows (awaiting confirmation)

Mr Peter O’Keefe (term of office ends 31.08.23)

Mr Martin Brennan (term of office ends 28.04.2025)

We currently have 1 vacancy for a Foundation Governor

Staff Governor   (Elected by the staff)

Mrs Paula Boyce (term of office ends 20.03.24)

Parent Governors (Elected by the parents)

Mrs Nicola Kirkham (term of office ends 03.02.23)

Ms Louise Blondon (term of office ends 15.11.24)

LEA Governor (Nominated by the LEA)

Rev Denise Hayes (term of office ends 26.05.24)

Headteacher Governor (By virtue of their office)

Mrs Jacqueline Walker

Associate Governor (appointed by the Governing Body)

Mr Mark Woolley 

For governor attendance please click here Copy of Governor Attendance 2018-2019

None of our Governors have a business or financial interest in the school nor are they related to any member of staff.