Headteacher's Welcome

A big warm welcome to the community that is St James’ Catholic Primary School, Hattersley. Thank you for your interest in our school and we are glad that you have found our school website. We have recently made some big changes to our site and School sign hope that you find it interesting and informative and have as much fun reading it as we have had making it!

Our school is a voluntary aided school and belongs to the parish of St James, the Great, in Hattersley which is part of the  Diocese of Shrewsbury. Our Local Authority is Tameside MBC and we work closely with both the diocese and the local authority.

All children are welcome at our school. Most parents choose us because we are a small, friendly school with a strong Christian ethos and a family atmosphere. We have a good reputation in the local area for having well behaved and hardworking children who are particularly good at music and sport.

Why don’t you give us a ring or come and have a look round? You would be made very welcome!

Mrs J.A.Walker (Headteacher)

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2021

Opens: Thursday 2nd September 2021

Closes: Thursday 21st October 2021

Half Term

Opens: Monday 1st November 2021 

Closes: Friday 17th December 2021

Spring Term 2022

Opens: Wednesday 5th January 2022

Closes: Friday 18th February 2022

Half term

Opens: Monday 28th February 2022

Closes: Thursday 14th April 2022

Summer Term 2022

Opens: Wednesday 27th April 2022

Closes: Friday 27th May 2022

Half Term

Opens: Monday 13th June 2022

Closes: Friday 22nd July 2022

INSET DAYS
– Wednesday 1st September 2021
– Friday 22nd October 2021
– Tuesday 4th January 2022
– Monday/Tuesday 25th-26th July 2022

Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022

Latest News View All

High School Open Evenings

150921 Letter re – Open Evenings

Newsletter 10th September

Autumn One Two 21

OFSTED REPORT 2021

10194749 – St James Catholic Primary School – 106239 – Final PDF

Newsletter 1st September

Autumn One One 21